Calumet High School Hall of Fame

The Calumet High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2012.  The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to recognize outstanding accomplishments in the area of athletics.  Nominations are accepted for those individuals who have had great success as an athlete, coach, or contributor/administrator.  Hall of Fame criteria as well as an application form can be found under the Copper Kings HQ link of the web site.  For more information, visit the official website.

The Calumet High School Athletic Hall of Fame will induct its fifth class on September 9, 2017 at 11:00am in the CLK Commons.  This is event is open to the public.

Class of 2017
William “Bill” Frantti
Wilbur Gray
Lori (Hendra) deBeaubien
Mike Hendrickson
Paul Hogan
Gary Taivalkoski

Class of 2016
Tim Baroni
Al Eckhart
Greg Eckhart
Tim Frantti
Kristin (Hager) Peterson
Carl “Cookie” Johnson
Joseph A. Savini

Class of 2015
David Aird
John Aird
Howard Barrons
Karen (Crouch) Rastello
John Gipp
Matt Helminen
Jay Rowe

Class of 2014
Gene Arntsen
Carl “Scuppy” Backstrom
Larry Danbom
Gordie Frantti
Joe Galetto
Paul Lehto
George Oikarinen
Jackie Rowe
Percy Wilcox

Class of 2013
William “Fred” Barry
George Brunet
Bev (Rouse) Lewis
Don McClelland
Joe Mishica
Jack Mugford
John Sherf
Ray Tiberg
Charles Uksila
Johnny Whittaker

Class of 2012
Heartley “Hunk” Anderson
Lyman Frimodig
George Gipp
Walt Kitti
Fred “Ojay” Larson
Holly (Anderson) McCullah
Wayne Sickler
Mike Usitalo
Dominic Vairo
Gerry Vairo