Copper Kings News · Four Kings Earn GLHC All-Conference

Hancock’s Alex Nordstrom was named Great Lakes Hockey Conference Player of the Year on Friday. The junior forward has 37 points in conference this season, with 24 goals and 13 assists.

He was joined by Dan Rouleau, who received Coach of the year honors.

The All-Conference teams were also announced.

Forwards Daunte Fortner of Kingsford (25 points, 18 goals, seven assists) , Brent Loukus of Calumet (27 points, 18 assists, nine goals) and Dawson McKay of Houghton (28 points, 17 goals, 11 assists) were joined by defenseman Kevin Bostwick of Houghton and Aydin Frost of Marquette. Dawson Kero rounded out the team in goal with 239 saves and a 91.6 save percentage.

The second team is made up of forwards Sam Erkkila of Calumet (27 points, 13 goals, 14 assists), Joe Phillips of Marquette (16 points, 10 assists, six goals) and Teddy Randell of Hancock (24 points, 15 assists, nine goals). Ethan Jones of Marquette and Sawyer Perpich of Kingsford made the team for defense, and Nick Voelker of Calumet was named second-team goaltender (218 saves, 90.8 save percentage).

Forwards Nick Murvich of Kingsford, Tanner Phillips of Marquette and Grant Wickham of Escanaba were awarded honorable mentions. They were joined by defensmen Brendan Erickson of Houghton,  Davin Lehto of Calumet and Teddy Perrault of Hancock, as well as goalies Dylan Sibilsky of Marquette and Will Stier of Houghton.